Species ID Invasion Impacts Maps and Findings Control Program Project Documents Reference Materials Links
San Francisco Estuary Invasive Spartina Project
  About


ISP staff conducting Spartina Identification
workshop for Tomales Bay biologists and landowners.

The California State Coastal Conservancy (Conservancy) established the Invasive Spartina Project (ISP) in 2000. The overall goal of the project is to develop a regionally coordinated project to address the rapid spread of four introduced and highly invasive Spartina (cordgrass) species in the San Francisco Estuary. The Conservancy has a broad mandate to protect the coastal resources of California. The ISP is comprised of a number of components including outreach, research, permitting, mapping, monitoring, and the allocation of funds for efforts to eliminate populations of nonindigenous Spartina.

Funding for the Invasive Spartina Project comes from the CALFED Bay-Delta Program, United States Fish and Wildlife Service Coastal Program, National Fish and Wildlife Foundation, and the California State Coastal Conservancy.

 
 
Project Staff
 


Marilyn Latta
Project Manager, State Coastal Conservancy
mlatta@scc.ca.gov

Peggy Olofson
Project Director
prolofson@spartina.org

Drew Kerr
Treatment Program Manager
dwkerr@spartina.org

Tripp McCandlish
Field Operations Coordinator
cmccandlish@spartina.org

Jennifer McBroom
Clapper Rail Monitoring Manager
jtmcbroom@spartina.org

Ingrid Hogle
Data and Technology Manager
ibhogle@spartina.org

Jeanne Hammond
Restoration Program Manager
jlhammond@spartina.org

 

Tobias Rohmer
Spartina Monitoring Program Manager
tmrohmer@spartina.org


Phone: (510)536-4782

 

 

 

 A Project Managed By

 

Preserving Native Wetlands

 

©2003 ISP   info@spartina.org

   
Home About Contact